I started this blog with the intent of sharing craft ideas for use in teaching Bible class.  Soon after our congregation began using the Engraving Heavenly Truths curriculum and I found myself doing less crafting.  As we have moved through this curriculum, I have discovered several good resourses and wanted to share them with anyone who can and will use them.    One great resource is Creation to Revelation.  Here you will find a master disc of pictures that take you through the entire Bible.  They can be printed and used as visual aides or you could let your students build a Bible timeline.  You will also find a drill disc which has the 7 days of creation, 10 plagues, 10 commandments, etc.  Another great resource is Apologetics Press.  Here you will find a number of books that can be used in kids class as well as discovery magazine.  I purchased a copy of “Dinosaurs Unleashed” which was fascinating and quite useful.

Thumbnail

Here is another book that is just chock full of information regarding the creation.  My kids loved some of the stuff we talked about in this book.  It really fills one with amazement at all that God created.

Kids_Guide_to_God's_Creation-Exam

One more book that I think you will just love and find immensely useful is Gospel Light’s “Big Book of Bible Story Fun.”  This book is written for 6 – 12 year olds.  You will find drawing lessons, ideas for play dough and even telling the stories using hand movements.  All of which are reproducible.  I just love this book.  I use the drawings nearly every week.

9780830730599One last thing I wanted to tell you about is a set of study books written by Bob and Sandra Waldron.  They take you through a survey of the entire Bible.  I am currently working my way through the Old Testament.  These books are fantastic.  They are full of  information that makes it easy to understand the Bible.  Everything is laid out in an easy to navigate format which is again easy to understand.  I have learned so much.  A friend loaned me her copies of these books.  I am loving them so much and am so excited about them that I have ordered my own set.  I can’t wait to finish the study and then work through it again.  These books will be immensely useful in your personal Bible study.  This in turn will make you a better teacher.  After all, we can’t teach what we ourselves don’t know.  I ordered my set of books from CEI books.  You can also get them through the Engraving Heavenly Truths website.  I hope you find these helpful and I pray all the best for your study of God’s Word and your bible class.

